Our psychologist sent us home with a note addressed to Jane.

Dear Jane,
today I met Amelia. She told me she did a lot of coping and was really tired. We wondered whether there was any way she could get a break? Perhaps through prioritising the move and ‘shelving’ some other challenges for a while. Would it be possible to put seeing M on hold for a couple of weeks?
I also met another part of you who didn’t have a name. There was a picture of a poppy in the room so we called her ‘Poppy’. We wondered what it would be like for her to experience kindness? What would that look like?
Hope this summary is helpful. I’ll see you soon,
Sarah

I don’t know what to make of this. I suppose I should be glad they’re talking to her a bit more. But I don’t like feeling out of control. And I’ve been feeling out of control a lot lately.

