Some things change (I had company for New Year’s Eve for the first time in I don’t know how many years). Some things don’t change (I kicked him out at eleven so I could get drunk, vape and go on Twitter)

I started the year in hospital. I only just escaped finishing it the same way. Still haven’t quite caught up with what happened there.

The Cosmic Sage manifested a new house, or so she says. I’m living in it now. ¬†Luckily I like it.

We went on holiday for the first time in 15 years. That was amazing, if a bit insane. And so very nearly didn’t happen that I’m still surprised it did.

There were rather a lot of drugs, though the passing of the Psychoactive Substances Act in June scuppered my synthetic cannabinoid habit (yeah, I know, I never blogged about that. But for a while I was in love with a chemical that I believed to be an agent of the gods).

Acquired a new diagnosis of schizoaffective disorder, and am now possibly on the way to acquiring a diagnosis of DID. Not sure what I currently think about that. I’m rather inclined to denial.

(And of course, I watched the news. But I’m not going to comment on that)

 

